Construct 3 help

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 6:26 am

I'm sorry if this isn't the right place for questions with development in Construct 3's beta but I didn't see another place to put this (other than Construct 2 help and that's a different version).

I can't seem to get my animations to change, once it stops moving it switches to "Center" properly like I want it to near the top of the attached picture, but it stays on center without ever changing. Please help.

Image
B
6
Posts: 4
Reputation: 258

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 2:28 pm

C3 is working correctly, it's the logic that a wrong.

every 4 seconds "centre" is playing so it switches to "right", then immedialty it executes the code below, since its now "right" this condition becomes true so it changes to "left", then does the same for "Centre" again.

You could try,

every 4 seconds... set variable to 0.
(sub events)
animation centre playing AND variable = 0, set animation to "right", set variable to 1.
animation right playing AND variable = 0, set animation to "left", set variable to 1.
animation left playing AND variable = 0, set animation to "centre", set variable to 1.

setting the variable to 1 stops the line below from becoming true until another 4 seconds pass.
B
43
S
23
G
21
Posts: 735
Reputation: 12,132

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 2:38 pm

Ethan wrote:C3 is working correctly, it's the logic that a wrong.

every 4 seconds "centre" is playing so it switches to "right", then immedialty it executes the code below, since its now "right" this condition becomes true so it changes to "left", then does the same for "Centre" again.

You could try,

every 4 seconds... set variable to 0.
(sub events)
animation centre playing AND variable = 0, set animation to "right", set variable to 1.
animation right playing AND variable = 0, set animation to "left", set variable to 1.
animation left playing AND variable = 0, set animation to "centre", set variable to 1.

setting the variable to 1 stops the line below from becoming true until another 4 seconds pass.

Thank you!

Oh and sorry I didn't mean to imply I thought it was a Construct 3 problem, I knew it was completely an error on my part. But again, thank you!
B
6
Posts: 4
Reputation: 258


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest