Construct 3 In App Purchase not working

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:32 am

Hi all, I cannot get C3 IAP to work. Nothing happens. What am I missing?

Image

Image
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Post » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:58 pm

@Ashley any update on IAP for C3?

Cheers
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Post » Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:44 pm

@Ashley bump please, IAP is not working for C3
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Post » Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:49 pm

@Ashley STILL WAITING for a reply with C3 and IAP -- I've followed every guide for C3 and it's not working.
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Post » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:55 am

It's usually difficult to help from screenshots. With a real working project we can try out your events and such. Also IAP depends on the store-side configuration, if there's a mistake there we can't see it or help with it, it's up to you to get that right. @nepeo wrote the IAP plugin and can maybe offer more advice.
Scirra Founder
B
415
S
247
G
92
Posts: 25,281
Reputation: 200,831

Post » Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:58 pm

Have you tried checking if your products are available to purchase? You should be checking this in your event sheet anyway before displaying the purchase buttons.

Both platforms have slightly different hoops to jump through to enable test purchases, it's been awhile since I looked at it but I believe for android you have to upload a build to a testing channel before they become enabled.

Also you should probably have some error handlers as well, so you can see what's going wrong.
Scirra Employee
B
6
S
2
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,018

Post » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:12 am

If you could please see the screenshots... You can see that I am infact registering the product. All my products are live from the app store / Google play.


2018-01-18 11:43:09.904499-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] Apache Cordova native platform version 4.5.3 is starting.

2018-01-18 11:43:09.905147-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] Multi-tasking -> Device: YES, App: YES

2018-01-18 11:43:09.910892-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926]



Started backup to iCloud! Please be careful.

Your application might be rejected by Apple if you store too much data.

For more information please read "iOS Data Storage Guidelines" at:

https://developer.apple.com/icloud/docu ... a-storage/

To disable web storage backup to iCloud, set the BackupWebStorage preference to "local" in the Cordova config.xml file

2018-01-18 11:43:09.984858-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [MC] Lazy loading NSBundle MobileCoreServices.framework

2018-01-18 11:43:09.986778-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [MC] Loaded MobileCoreServices.framework

2018-01-18 11:43:20.036637-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] CDVWKWebViewEngine will reload WKWebView if required on resume

2018-01-18 11:43:20.036789-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] Using WKWebView

2018-01-18 11:43:20.038395-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][console] 0.221014ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.038957-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][handleopenurl] 0.325918ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.043532-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][intentandnavigationfilter] 4.488945ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.044751-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][gesturehandler] 1.035929ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.089284-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][statusbar] 44.367909ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.133677-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][file] 44.148088ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.133898-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [CDVTimer][TotalPluginStartup] 96.037030ms

2018-01-18 11:43:20.190551-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] Could not signal service com.apple.WebKit.WebContent: 113: Could not find specified service

2018-01-18 11:43:20.193612-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] Could not signal service com.apple.WebKit.Networking: 113: Could not find specified service

2018-01-18 11:43:20.829060-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [C2 CORDOVAIAP] Initialising

2018-01-18 11:43:23.162838-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [C2 CORDOVAIAP] Registering product "iap_mythril_5000, iap_mythril_15000, iap_mythril_50000"

2018-01-18 11:43:23.182062-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [MC] System group container for systemgroup.com.apple.configurationprofiles path is /private/var/containers/Shared/SystemGroup/systemgroup.com.apple.configurationprofiles

2018-01-18 11:43:23.187691-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [MC] Reading from public effective user settings.

2018-01-18 11:43:23.191796-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] THREAD WARNING: ['InAppPurchase'] took '22.919922' ms. Plugin should use a background thread.

2018-01-18 11:43:25.665674-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [C2 CORDOVAIAP] store ready

2018-01-18 11:43:40.827686-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4690225] [MC] Invalidating cache

2018-01-18 11:43:51.201787-0500 Star Lords Empires of a New Dawn[7700:4689926] [C2 CORDOVAIAP] Purchasing product "iap_mythril_50000"
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Post » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:14 am

Image

As you can see, I have debug code running to throw some sort of error message. This is never displayed.

The app simply doesn't present the IAP to the user.
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Post » Mon Jan 22, 2018 3:26 pm

Ah just noticed your putting all your products into a single registration call, it only accepts a single product ID at a time.

I wasn't questioning if you had registered your product, just if they were available to purchase. Having the products registered with iTunes connect doesn't necessarily mean that it is available for a user to purchase, so it's always worth checking with the store. You can use https://www.construct.net/gb/make-games/manuals/construct-3/plugin-reference/mobile-iap On Product available and Is Product Available for this.
Scirra Employee
B
6
S
2
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,018

Post » Mon Jan 22, 2018 3:32 pm

Thanks, I tried that way too, and it's the same result.

The console log shows that it should be displaying the dialog -- yet nothing happens. I've got all the error logic inserted, I NEVER get any messages.

It really feels like my IAP plugin isn't running.

Can we get an example project for C3 to use as reference?
B
27
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,825

Next

Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests