Construct - Application

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:04 pm

Can i run a Construct Application without DirectX?

regards, Turok.
B
2
S
1
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 860

Post » Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:41 pm

Yes, but without the graphics DirectX provides.
Image ImageImage
B
170
S
50
G
179
Posts: 8,378
Reputation: 113,425

Post » Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:44 pm

Ok, thanks! :)

regards, Turok
B
2
S
1
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 860

Post » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:20 am

To be specific you need to choose "New Application" rather than "New DirectX game". A lot of features and objects won't work though. We've spent most time developing the DirectX runtime.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,351

Post » Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:46 am

thank you for info! :)
I try to make a plugin for app creation. :lol:

regards, Turok.
B
2
S
1
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 860


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests