Construct Classic is "officially" dead?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:14 pm

actually all crashes are bugs, but yeah, doesn't help us solve the layout thing.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:04 am

I made a test and found something, when i press TAB to switch layout it goes to the second layout and immediately return to the first layout, because i made the same command for them, one going to the other when TAB is pressed. But the strage thing is that this happens only one time, the first time that i press TAB, after that it works fine.
Maybe the crash bug has something with this?

The cap file: http://www.mediafire.com/file/1c2cn7s5a5d80k1/change_layout_test.cap

Just press TAB one time and see what happens, then press again, and again...Metal_X2012-02-08 02:11:05
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 90
Reputation: 3,430

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:44 am

Sadly I can't even contribute much to the bug hunt because it's far too intermittent for me to test accurately. But trying to pause everything between transitions might be the best option. It'll be a long while until I can be sure it helped any though.
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 238
Reputation: 2,426

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest