Construct Classic r1.1 released (retracted)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 6:32 am

thank you for updating.

but..
hmm...
(http://pudding.kr/ccwnaro/22302576)
I can't run r1.1. and previous version worked fine.

"?? ????? side-by-side ??? ???? ?? ????? ???? ?????. ??? ??? ?? ???? ??? ??? ????? ??? sxstrace.exe ??? ??????."

(Can't run application because side-by-side "??(??)(composition, constitution)" is wrong. If you want more information, see event log or use sxstrace.exe Command line tool.)
?maybe wrong traslation because I'm not an English native.
B
47
S
9
G
7
Posts: 75
Reputation: 7,567

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 8:13 am

Oops, looks like I botched the build. Will get another update out soon.
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
223
G
85
Posts: 23,990
Reputation: 189,527

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 10:15 am

Ashley said his laptop is down again, so for anyone who wants to use this latest build, instal r1, and copy this file into construct/plugins/runtime and overwrite will be equivalent to r1.1
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1013446/Physics.csx
Spriter Dev
B
96
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,819

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 11:10 am

Why create a new version if it's only one fix.Why not just bring out a patch?.That way we don't have to download the whole program and install everything again.
B
23
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,176

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 11:43 am

I suppose so people who don't have it yet don't have to do two downloads. Also, the link I just gave is tiny, and the same as patching it
Spriter Dev
B
96
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,819

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 2:01 pm

thanks lucid.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
75
Posts: 5,144
Reputation: 53,193

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 3:00 pm

Hate to say it, but this issue will probably happen more often now, and that's not necessarily, a bad thing. It is a test build after all.
We just need to have changes to plugs done separately.

It's time for a compiled plugin repository.
I don't know how hard it would be to add an updater to Construct Classic itself, but a tool made in CC that would do it for you should be pretty straight forward.
Image ImageImage
B
165
S
49
G
147
Posts: 8,043
Reputation: 96,578

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 4:04 pm

I'm getting a crash on startup!

I use a Mac with Parallels. So far even Construct Classic r1 ran fine. This new version has the following problem: "This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem."

I ran it on both Macs with parallels - that already had Construct running fine - and both had the same problem. What could be happening??

Cheers!
B
108
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,257

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 4:06 pm

Hi Gamma, this build has been retracted. We suggest going back to R1.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
153
S
40
G
33
Posts: 4,336
Reputation: 52,570

Post » Mon May 09, 2011 4:42 pm

Oh... ok then! :)
Looks like I was a bit late for the party ;)
B
108
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,257

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests