Construct Classic r1.2 released

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 3:02 pm

Download Construct Classic r1.2
Link to previous build (r1) changelog

Release 1 introduced a physics and platform bug. While trying to fix that, Microsoft quietly issued a security update which changed the dependencies of the editor, breaking the installer - that's why 1.1 got retracted. This build should fix the r1 bugs as well as having a working installer.

16th May 2011: Marked stable.

Click the r1 changelog link above for the (much bigger) list of fixes in that release.

Changelog
- [FIX] Physics: Fixed r1 bug where physics objects spawned after start of layout would fly off the screen at high speeds. (lucid)
- Platform: Fixed bug where you could not jump down through a platform. Caused by r1 fix to the 'landing in midair' bug. Both fixes are working now. (lucid)
- [FIX] Installer: fixed issue introduced in r1.1. (Ashley)Ashley2012-02-05 21:14:38
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 3:11 pm

Thanx, guys.

I can confirm installer works (although you may want to mention the change of the default installation path - plugins and effects will need to be moved across, etc), fall through platform works, physics ok as far as I can see (but best wait for an informed view from someone who has experienced the bug).
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 5:01 pm

Nice to see the few issues with r1 being fixed so fast. Thx guys!
B
21
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,024
Reputation: 7,445

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 7:16 pm

Everything is running better and the fixes worked like a charm.No major issues so far.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 7:30 pm

Cool, I'll post this on the facebook/twitter and if there are no more major problems reported in the next day or two I'll mark this stable and put it through the autoupdater.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 8:34 pm

I don't see any Graphics-type objects (e.g. Sprite) in the insert object dialog. :(

Halp. ;o;

[edit]Here's a screenshot as proof: [url:3h7zc65k]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2982005/construct_classic_nogameobjects.png[/url:3h7zc65k]
B
14
S
2
G
5
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,777

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 8:46 pm

@partymetroid

It's fine for me.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 8:50 pm

[quote="partymetroid":1oq73kjq]I don't see any Graphics-type objects (e.g. Sprite) in the insert object dialog. :(

Halp. ;o;

[edit]Here's a screenshot as proof: [url:1oq73kjq]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2982005/construct_classic_nogameobjects.png[/url:1oq73kjq][/quote:1oq73kjq]

Are you sure you didn't pick "New Application" instead of "New DirectX Game" when you started your project?
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat May 14, 2011 9:05 pm

Scroll to the top.It should be on the righthand side.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sun May 15, 2011 12:03 pm

[quote="deadeye":2a9veuf5][quote="partymetroid":2a9veuf5]I don't see any Graphics-type objects (e.g. Sprite) in the insert object dialog. :(

Halp. ;o;

[edit]Here's a screenshot as proof: [url:2a9veuf5]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2982005/construct_classic_nogameobjects.png[/url:2a9veuf5][/quote:2a9veuf5]

Are you sure you didn't pick "New Application" instead of "New DirectX Game" when you started your project?[/quote:2a9veuf5]... Crap. That is EXACTLY what I did. LOL

Thanks for the help, guys! XD
B
14
S
2
G
5
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,777

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest