Page 4 of 11

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:26 am
by Raiper341
So is this stable version?

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:53 am
by Megabeard
It's working well for me so far. I downloaded the .exe for the older version just to be careful though.

Also, thanks for the info Lucid.

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 7:10 pm
by R0J0hound
@Ashley
I use Avira as well and it detects "TR/Crypt.XPACK.Gen" in the installer and App_p.exe, all the other files are fine. I think it's probably a false positive though.

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:38 am
by Megabeard
Is anyone else having problems with their "Animation Finished" event? No matter what I do, the system pretty much ignores it when I try using it. Spent hours trying to figure it out to no avail.

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:37 am
by R0J0hound
It's working fine here. Note: It is not triggered if the animation is set to loop.

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:28 am
by Megabeard
I must have screwed at some point in my events then, since I unchecked loop. Oh well, back to the help section I guess.

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:41 pm
by 7Soul
The ComboBox object still doesn't work, that's a problem I often stumble upon when creating level editors and such

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:53 am
by Megabeard
Here is an example of the problem I was having:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/42313097/Problem.cap

Press space to spawn the projectile, and when mirroring, you'll see that it come sout slightly lower even though it should have the same image point.

I suspect this is a bug, though I could also just be missing something.

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:42 pm
by mumu64
Thanks!

Re: Construct Classic r2 released

PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 6:05 pm
by RacerBG
Guys, whats happening? I wait for this version from almost a month.... No problems anyway, but I want it in the auto updater already. Seems to be bug free now?