Construct crashes when I try to add animations...

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2009 1:36 am

Hello guys.
Construct crashes when I try to add an animation newest version. (9.8.7 I think?)
I even tried to re-install construct but it failed to fix the issue.
I don't know if it's a vista problem or if nobody has tried to add any animations, or if it is only my computer.
I also can't add directions to sprites.

This has never been a problem before. I even tried it in a new .cap and it still happens... :?

I cannot make games without animations or directions!

:|
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 156
Reputation: 1,612

Post » Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:44 am

Confirmed . We thought it may just be a vista thing but it happens on XP too. Maybe it has to do with having the same object across the layouts.
B
5
S
2
G
4
Posts: 632
Reputation: 2,829

Post » Thu Feb 05, 2009 10:40 am

We think this is fixed now.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:00 pm

I can't get it in a new .cap though, so we'll see if that's also fixed when you try it..
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:53 am

I'm having this same problem...
Any solutions?
B
1
G
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 831

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:57 am

[quote:1xg076jn]I'm having this same problem...
Any solutions?[/quote:1xg076jn]

I would just wait on the new build which is due anytime now...
B
15
S
5
G
7
Posts: 877
Reputation: 5,650

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:59 am

Ughh...how soon is "anytime now"? lol
B
1
G
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 831

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:09 am

I mentioned this last week.

Glad to hear that it's been looked at.
It happens 100% of the time for me, so I've had to leave animations alone for now, and concentrate on other things.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 105
Reputation: 1,310

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:24 am

[quote="SpongeBrain":qqdyejqv]I mentioned this last week.

Glad to hear that it's been looked at.
It happens 100% of the time for me, so I've had to leave animations alone for now, and concentrate on other things.[/quote:qqdyejqv]

Yep, me too
I'd really love to get into this program, it seems amazing
But this is getting in the way bigtime :\
B
1
G
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 831

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:29 am

[quote="Reaver77":1yp5s6fz]Ughh...how soon is "anytime now"? lol[/quote:1yp5s6fz]

If you check the build history you will notice that there are one to two per month in general. Typically you will only be waiting for a couple of weeks maximum, though if the error is serious enough then the dev's may put out a hotfix for it (as long as the error is noticed within a few hours or so of a new build release).

Not long now...

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests