Construct crashing (version r-146)

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:25 pm

The program crashed and not initialize anymore. Windows message in the follow:

Assinatura do problema:
Nome do Evento de Problema:     APPCRASH
Nome do Aplicativo:     Construct2.exe
Verso do Aplicativo:     2.0.0.0
Carimbo de Data/Hora do Aplicativo:     524c151b
Nome do Mdulo de Falhas:     Construct2.exe
Verso do Mdulo de Falhas:     2.0.0.0
Carimbo de Data/Hora do Mdulo de Falhas:     524c151b
Cdigo de Exceo:     40000015
Deslocamento de Exceo:     0000000000448945
Verso do sistema operacional:     6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Identificao da Localidade:     1046
Informaes Adicionais 1:     74c5
Informaes Adicionais 2:     74c5b45c5c341b2c64aa15603baa94f1
Informaes Adicionais 3:     52ab
Informaes Adicionais 4:     52abef07962a8401fa165e3f9abdd88b

Leia nossa declarao de privacidade online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0416

Se a declarao de privacidade online no estiver disponvel, leia nossa declarao de privacidade offline:
C:\Windows\system32\pt-BR\erofflps.txt
RenatoB2013-10-04 15:50:40
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,058

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:39 pm

Please. I really need help to fix it.
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,058

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 6:50 pm

use the Bugs forum
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:05 pm

@ghost

I have not posted in the "Bugs" forum because I think it is not a Construct 2 bug.RenatoB2013-10-04 19:10:55
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,058

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:45 pm

It will be hard for anyone to do anything if the bug report isn't in English, I'd imagine.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,689

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:55 pm

@sqiddster

Excuse me. I thought that the order, being always the same, and the data (problem type, version, and other information that is in english or are numbers), that were important. But that's okay. I believe the problem is specific to my machine. I'll reinstall Windows. Thanks anyway.
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,058

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:57 pm

[QUOTE=RenatoB] @sqiddster

Excuse me. I thought that the order, being always the same, and the data (problem type, version, and other information that is in english or are numbers), that were important. But that's okay. I believe the problem is specific to my machine. I'll reinstall Windows. Thanks anyway.[/QUOTE] have you tried using a VM? (virtual machine, like virtualbox)
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 8:22 pm

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair (All in One) google it, use it first before re-installing everything.

Unless you haven't much to install that is.

Could be a number of things, I don't know what error this is 524c151b and can't find it refrenced anywhere.

Helps to know what you did to create crash. For example open C2. or click grid or something like that.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:06 pm

@ghost

I'm sure it is Windows. I already removed the Construct2, ran the CCleanner, removed all folders and then installed the program again some 03 times and the problem remains the same.

@DUTOIT

I was using the program when I decided to move the panels on the interface and the Cosntruct2 crashed. When I was start it, the error message began to appear. Since then the program does not open anymore. I'll take a look at this site you indicated. I have a lot installed and will be a headache to organize everything again.
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,058

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:10 pm

Turn computer on and off? (windows shutdown). This will flush out some stuff that windows loves to hold onto.
Steam version or standard. Because if steam, might help to delete steam cache.
Moving panels. And error remains despite reinstalling 3x.
If it were steam i would hit at the cache, but the above software is worth a try. Saved me a few times from complete re install. Basically puts things back to the way they are meant to be, because over time everything gets corrupted i.e registry files/permissions etc etc etc.DUTOIT2013-10-04 21:19:01
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests