Construct2 not closing

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Sep 08, 2012 4:23 pm

If I keep Construct2 open for a long period of time. Doing something or not. When I try to close it, it doesn't work.
It closes the project but it doesn't close the Construct2 window.

Is it a bug?
B
122
S
50
G
24
Posts: 401
Reputation: 22,462

Post » Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:20 pm

This happens for me rarelly. Maybe a memory leak/error ?
B
58
S
15
G
11
Posts: 632
Reputation: 13,325

Post » Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:25 pm

This has been reported several times before but we cannot really do anything about it without a way to make the problem happen every time.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600

Post » Sat Sep 08, 2012 8:33 pm

It's quite unique bug :D

It happens to me today again while two instances of C2 was opened, and again after restart when CC and C2 was opened.
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
42
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,343

Post » Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:02 pm

Same here.R102 hangs when i try to close it.This happens the whole time,whether a new project is created or not.Only way to close it properly is to kill it with task manager.
B
23
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,176

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:31 pm

Is this any better/worse in r103?
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:42 pm

@Ashley

I'll keep paying attention to it. I'll let you know about my findings.
B
122
S
50
G
24
Posts: 401
Reputation: 22,462

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:07 am

[QUOTE=jogosgratispro]When I try to close it, it doesn't work.
It closes the project but it doesn't close the Construct2 window.[/QUOTE]
Same here. It started in r103.
B
55
S
14
G
10
Posts: 287
Reputation: 7,677

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:50 pm

Same problem here and it started with r103 as well. It only happens on exiting the program, so it isn't a high concern for me.
B
17
S
4
Posts: 26
Reputation: 2,122

Post » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:00 pm

It only recently started happening to me after r103 too, I think. It usually happens when I have C2 open for long periods of time and it happens almost every time I do so, it would seem. As long as my projects are safe, I guess it's not to big of a problem.
- Diji
B
24
S
4
G
4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 4,038

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests