containers and movement

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:20 pm

hello.
i had issues with the hp of my enemies so i used a container and it fixed that, but my enemies loses the ability to move. if i delete the container they can move, this are my events for the movement

https://www.dropbox.com/s/szpvoi775q1xl20/Untitled3.png

thanks to everyone.
B
17
S
2
G
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,712

Post » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:21 am

i think that the problem are all the conditions that are needed to be true to decide the movement of the robits if u delete all and only left the sub events of movement they can move but i need that conditions because i need to check their range so they move if you are in it. someone can check my capx and help me with the events?.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/54ilfgme8vbt1xz/cosa.capx
B
17
S
2
G
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,712

Post » Fri Mar 22, 2013 4:48 pm

Put in a 'For each robit' at the start of event 13. And you could use 'System: Is between values' to check if the distance is between 50 and robit.range, instead of using 2 'Compare two values' conditions.

B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 24,990


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pandadoor, Sotir31 and 30 guests