Containers & Unknown Amount of Objects

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:38 pm

If I made a container w/ a "Ship" and "engine Graphics" sprites, BUT the amount of engine graphics sprites is unknown, how would I do that?

So, I might need to make a ship with 2 engine graphics and another with 4.
Follow me on Twitter @evgLabs
B
33
S
14
G
4
Posts: 251
Reputation: 4,049

Post » Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:23 pm

Probably better to go with a family. Containers always have the objects contained affected, and or picked.
You could continue to add objects to the container, and use a pv to set opacity, but that seems like a waste.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,350
Reputation: 66,755

Post » Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:39 pm

[quote:2hh5nkmt]Containers always have the objects contained affected, and or picked.[/quote:2hh5nkmt]

That's what I want. If there are twenty ships and one gets destroyed I want the engine graphics to get destroyed with it.
Follow me on Twitter @evgLabs
B
33
S
14
G
4
Posts: 251
Reputation: 4,049

Post » Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:04 am

That's fine unless you plan on making the ship that has 2 the same object that can have 4.
The two extras would be created regardless.
There's also the object pairer...
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,350
Reputation: 66,755


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests