Contruct2 broken after hibernate

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:57 pm

Hello,

If I have Contruct2 running when my computer hibernates, after resuming it is broken and I have to restart the application.

Here are the steps to reproduce the issue:
1. Open Contruct2
fig1

2. Wait for the computer to hibernate on it's own or manually issue a hibernate from the "Shut down" menu.

3. Contruct2 does not display or function correctly and needs to be restarted.
fig2

All that's left of Contruct2 is that little bit the top left. Minimizing and restoring does not fix it.


Windows7 64bit. Let me know if any other information is needed.

Thanks!
B
37
S
9
G
7
Posts: 143
Reputation: 6,017

Post » Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:22 am

This happens to me but unpredictably (without hibernating)
B
45
S
19
G
10
Posts: 562
Reputation: 9,543

Post » Tue Jan 01, 2013 6:29 am

@Ashley Any luck with this? Please let me know if any other information is needed.
B
37
S
9
G
7
Posts: 143
Reputation: 6,017

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:42 pm

Have you tried updating your graphics card drivers? Your driver ought to handle this case automatically, so I think it's a driver bug.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sat Jan 12, 2013 4:21 am

Unfortunately I also seem to have this issue. ATI Radion running windows 7 on an iMac
B
16
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,285


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests