Converting plugins for C3 from C2.

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:34 am

Hi there,

Interested in looking at an example capx/tutorial that uses @rexrainbow 's moveTo plugin.

Can't open it in C3 because this plugin is a C2 plugin.

Searched around and found a C2toC3converter, but it only works on windows.

Is there an online utility available for this? I'm using a Mac.

Seems a shame to lose all that functionality in C3 that's been contributed over the years....
B
6
S
2
Posts: 92
Reputation: 688

Post » Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:38 pm

I believe this requires the drawing API, which is still in development for C3. A good many C2 plugins require the screen drawing API, and can’t be ported over until the C3 SDK is ready.
www.simbucket.com - HTML5 Science Simulations / https://www.airconsole.com/#!play=com.n ... obotrumble - Robot Rumble on AirConsole
B
61
S
22
G
27
Posts: 456
Reputation: 19,336

Post » Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:10 pm

Okay, thanks for the reply.

How would I get a similar effect by hand coding it?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 92
Reputation: 688

Post » Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:43 pm

Psynaptik wrote:Okay, thanks for the reply.

How would I get a similar effect by hand coding it?


Here are all the current rex plugins for C3. MoveTo is available there
https://github.com/rexrainbow/C3RexDoc/ ... o/index.md
B
63
S
26
G
16
Posts: 817
Reputation: 14,575

Post » Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:31 pm

Anonnymitet wrote:
Psynaptik wrote:Okay, thanks for the reply.

How would I get a similar effect by hand coding it?


Here are all the current rex plugins for C3. MoveTo is available there
https://github.com/rexrainbow/C3RexDoc/ ... o/index.md


Nice catch! -- I should have checked before commenting! Mea culpa!
www.simbucket.com - HTML5 Science Simulations / https://www.airconsole.com/#!play=com.n ... obotrumble - Robot Rumble on AirConsole
B
61
S
22
G
27
Posts: 456
Reputation: 19,336

Post » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:42 pm

Anonnymitet wrote:
Psynaptik wrote:Okay, thanks for the reply.

How would I get a similar effect by hand coding it?


Here are all the current rex plugins for C3. MoveTo is available there
https://github.com/rexrainbow/C3RexDoc/ ... o/index.md


Mate that is amazeballs! I couldn't find a list like this, although I was sure there MUST be one! Thanks so much.
B
6
S
2
Posts: 92
Reputation: 688

Post » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:54 pm

Good Morning.
Being the Plugins for C3, how to add them?
In C2, they are inserted into a subdirectory of C2 ...
Huemerson
B
27
S
18
G
22
Posts: 116
Reputation: 19,944

Post » Wed Oct 25, 2017 1:30 pm

Menu->View->Addon Manager
ImageImageImage
B
72
S
22
G
290
Posts: 3,885
Reputation: 159,511


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alon, trainstation and 0 guests