Converting strings to values

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:26 pm

Fair enough, I guess it is a bit jargon-y... and don't forget integers are whole numbers and floats can have fractional parts (you had it the wrong way round).

So to clear it up, how about just "Convert to number"? Or "Convert value/text to float"?
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,419
Reputation: 194,542

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:42 pm

[quote="Ashley":o2qvyn9k]Fair enough, I guess it is a bit jargon-y... and don't forget integers are whole numbers and floats can have fractional parts (you had it the wrong way round).

So to clear it up, how about just "Convert to number"? Or "Convert value/text to float"?[/quote:o2qvyn9k]

That sounds good to me. :)
Moderator
B
113
S
41
G
20
Posts: 1,586
Reputation: 19,116

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:56 pm

Or just "String to Integer/Float"?
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,494

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:59 pm

[quote="dingdong":dol7ijpv]Or just "String to Integer/Float"?[/quote:dol7ijpv]
What if you want change Number to Integer/Float eh?
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:37 pm

a string can contain numbers! :P
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 293
Reputation: 2,236

Post » Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:18 am

[quote="Doppel":3ugkqprz]What if you want change Number to Integer/Float eh?[/quote:3ugkqprz]

"Integer/Float to string" :)
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,494

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests