cordova inappbrowser

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2016 12:28 pm

Dumb question, what triggers the "cordova inappbrowser plugin" to be part of the required plugins when the project is exported ?
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2016 2:27 pm

You use intel xdk? If the answer is yes, when you import the html5 code of your C2 project, it will add a code line in your xdk additions file to call the plugin and install it when you emulate or build.
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 260
Reputation: 2,648

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:24 pm

Thanks
Yeah, sorry forgot to mention XDK
What I meant to say was, Is there a particular checkbox on Construct 2 export that makes the plugin cordova inappbrowser install within XDK ?
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2016 7:02 pm

frozenpeas wrote:Thanks
Yeah, sorry forgot to mention XDK
What I meant to say was, Is there a particular checkbox on Construct 2 export that makes the plugin cordova inappbrowser install within XDK ?


Are you using the export to intel xdk option when you export your project in Construct 2 to Cordova? If the answer is yes again, dont worry because xdk will add the needed line to additions file when you emulate or build. If youre not checking this option, in xdk when you export your html5 Construct 2 exported files be sure youre selecting an option called like Use Cordova plugins(this will auto add the line too). Finally go to xdk develop tab with your project selected and be sure you have the needed line of code to include the plugin in the project.

Srry if you dont understand very well, my english is not so good yet :oops:
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 260
Reputation: 2,648

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:27 am

Heh, your English is fine. It's me that's not explaining it very well and English is my first language lol

Think I understand it now.
Thanks for all your help.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mihirolover and 10 guests