cordova-plugin-inappbrowser

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:41 am

Problem Description
If you export for cordova, the browser object link in additions.xml need to be updated to reflect the new cordova site link, or just use instead: https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-inappbrowser

otherwise you'll get an error when you try to build with Intel SDK

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3 etc.

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____

Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____
B
33
S
8
Posts: 62
Reputation: 2,043

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:42 pm

I am not clear exactly what the problem here is. Can you clarify?
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,572

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:08 pm

@cristiart
you mean this? software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-xdk/topic/607685
There seems to be Intel XDK bug.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 452

Post » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:49 am

To resolve this problem you need to follow these steps.

1. Manually Add Third Party Plugin https://github.com/apache/cordova-plugin-inappbrowser
Image

2. Inside your Construct 2 export folder - edit the file called intelxdk.config.additions.xml and remove the or comment out this line:
<intelxdk:plugin intelxdk:name="org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser" intelxdk:value="org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser" />

3. Once you've done this remember to close and reopen XDK / upload the project again before trying to build.

Works for me!
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,546

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2016 7:16 am

Inappbrowser Plugin is not working on phone is there a solution for this problem ?
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 236

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:52 pm

Finally I found a solution for this problem =)

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articl ... ernal-apps
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 236

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:14 am

Thanks for posting.
I've been banging my head against a brick wall for days trying to find a solution to a problem similar to yours regarding the file chooser and loading a file from the phone gallery and you may be on to something.
Can I ask, from that Intel page what exactly you did to remedy the problem.
Thanks
Rob
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:40 pm

For the next build I changed the Browser plugin to reference 'org.cordova.inappbrowser' instead of 'org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser', which I gather is the problem here. Closing, please file a new issue if you still have trouble after the next release.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,572

Post » Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:15 am

Essa Ali wrote:Finally I found a solution for this problem =)

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articl ... ernal-apps


I see. Do I have to "Whitelist" my IAP store location as well?
I put my Twitter and Facebook pages on the Whitelist. Have yet to test.
Image Image Image
B
29
S
11
G
27
Posts: 729
Reputation: 16,995


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest