Correct display in Windows Phone 8

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:17 pm

I cannot get exports to Windows Phone 8 to display correctly. Is there something I am missing in Construct 2?

My project exports to Portrait by default, but it is designed for Landscape. I edited the properties in Visual Studio on the MAIN.XML page for Landscape.

The best I get is in the image with a SEVERE degradation of graphics as a bonus. The app actually works, otherwise.

Any assistance is appreciated.



screenshot: https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=9A47B0C4B5BF4E2E!5910&authkey=!ADDpFtenNq60c_Usbucci2013-01-10 20:20:16
B
25
S
8
G
3
Posts: 88
Reputation: 4,012

Post » Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:40 pm

Set the width to 800 and the height to 480 in the viewport meta of the exported index.html.

E.g.

<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no, target-densitydpi=device-dpi, width=800, height=480" />
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:19 pm

So, no support for higher resolution phones of WP8?

I'll give that a shot.
B
25
S
8
G
3
Posts: 88
Reputation: 4,012

Post » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:39 pm

I guess you can set the width and height to whatever you like. This is an IE10 on WP quirk rather than C2.
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:47 am

That fixed it. Thanks!!
B
25
S
8
G
3
Posts: 88
Reputation: 4,012

Post » Fri May 10, 2013 10:24 pm

awesome solution, worked for me too. thanks thehen!
B
57
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,530

Post » Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:31 pm

Thehen, I have some layout larger resolution of windows 8, that is 8000x1800. How can I set the map of my game for getting fix?
I use my browser it can be responsible as I want. But in the WP, that not true anymore.
B
10
S
3
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 2,141

Post » Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:56 am

Im having a similar problem. My game wont fill the entire space of the phone. I have the resolution set at 768x1200 but there are still black bars around the app. Also the top status bar stays there and wont go away. Any ideas?


Here's a screenshot. http://imgur.com/O7rwEUp
B
12
S
2
G
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,526

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:29 pm

Would like to know this as well.. How to get rid of the status bar, and scale properly to different resolutions. I would like the same result which Cocoonjs does by default.
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:01 am

friends,

i found best solution

index.html (landscape)

...
     <style type="text/css">
...
/* cranberrygame start */
@-ms-viewport {
width: device-width;
}
/* cranberrygame end */
</style>
...

http://css-tricks.com/snippets/javascript/fix-ie-10-on-windows-phone-8-viewport/
B
57
S
19
G
79
Posts: 770
Reputation: 45,109

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: armaldio, blackhornet, makkancs, TiagoCesar and 15 guests