Correct pause/return behavior?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:18 pm

Hey guys, I've got a puzzle app that I'm added a pause screen to. When I click the pause button, the action is System -> Go to Layout 3. On layout 3, I have an unpause button that is just System -> Go to Layout 1. But, when I do that, it restarts the puzzle. What am I doing wrong here?
B
9
S
1
Posts: 24
Reputation: 647

Post » Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:38 pm

Changing layouts will restart the layout.

You can avoid this by saving the progress made in the layout.
You could use global variables for this or webstorage and on layout start check if the variables are changed and set the game accordingly.

Another option would be to have the pausescreen on the layout itself and therefor not having to change and restart layouts.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:23 pm

Ah, hmmm... Ok. I think my best option in this case would be to have the pausescreen on the same layout. Thank you for the tip! :D
B
9
S
1
Posts: 24
Reputation: 647


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests