[Crash] Repeating a pick

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:09 am

First of all, the layout is composed like this :

There are several istances of the sprite "Spawner" and a single istance of the three box sprites, designed to destroy at startup.



With this ^ ^ ^ code, the game crashes upon start. And yes, I need to have the for or the repeat before the pick, or else the engine won't choose a different "Spawner".


If this is a bug please fix as fast as possible, since it stopped the development of my game.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:51 am

Can you send the cap to ashley@scirra.com? Thanks.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:20 pm

I sent you the cap.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2008 5:15 pm

Thanks, this is fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2008 7:12 pm

Please release it fast :(
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2008 9:41 pm

Lol, can't wait? I've uploaded the preliminary 0.9 runtimes including this fix to here. Extract to the Data directory.

I can't remember if we've changed anything else in particular, they might not work, in which case you'll have to wait!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests