Crash when open other layout.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:46 am

Problem Description
Construct 2 does crash when trying to open the layout called "lMenuInicial".
To open the layout "lMenuInicial" must first close the layout named "lArea13".

That is, the two layouts can not be opened simultaneously.

Attach a Capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/60803633/test.capx

Description of Capx
The file contains only the two problematic layouts and empty eventsheets.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Open the layout named "lMenuInicial" without closing any of the layouts that are already open.
  • crash occurs
  • Step 3 etc.

Observed Result
Crash occurs when you try to open the layout "lMenuInicial", this only happens if the layout "lArea13" is open at the time of opening the layout "lMenuInicial".

Expected Result
No crash should occur

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
Win 7 Ultimate 64b
Service pack 1

Construct 2 Version ID
Release 229 64bits
B
29
S
12
G
20
Posts: 756
Reputation: 13,855

Post » Tue Jun 21, 2016 10:45 am

Can't reproduce, works fine here. Maybe try updating your graphics drivers?
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,248
Reputation: 192,238

Post » Tue Jun 21, 2016 12:18 pm

Ok, I discovered something else.

This occurs when you have two monitors with this configuration in the windows Construct 2:

Image


EDIT:
I thought I had updated drivers.
I will update right now and will update this post with the results.
B
29
S
12
G
20
Posts: 756
Reputation: 13,855

Post » Tue Jun 21, 2016 1:05 pm

Updated drivers.
The crash has not been solved.
B
29
S
12
G
20
Posts: 756
Reputation: 13,855

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:07 pm

Closed?
Why?
What else is there to provide ?, it is clear that this is a bug.
B
29
S
12
G
20
Posts: 756
Reputation: 13,855

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:24 pm

Doesn't crash for me.

Using r230 x64.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:50 pm

zenox98 wrote:Doesn't crash for me.

Using r230 x64.


I guess you've tried it with two monitors with configuration of windows as I show in this image.

http://i.imgur.com/DrXEK6x.png
B
29
S
12
G
20
Posts: 756
Reputation: 13,855


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests