Crash when set text

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:52 am

OS:
Windows 7 sp1 ultimate. all updates. Russian.
Construct2 r70

Problem:
text.setText
when i set text in russian

like "some text in russian"&btn.
i have apic fail while opening sprite variables. (dot pressed)

UncleJey2011-12-08 12:05:01
B
25
S
7
G
3
Posts: 32
Reputation: 2,868

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:44 pm

Can you paste the exact text you entered here so I can try it with exactly what you typed in?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Fri Dec 09, 2011 3:49 pm

i can not paste text. Your site not support russian.
In the screenshot you can see that text.
When i type this text and press the dot Construct down in crash.
But in english all works perfectly.

crash example in
http://grovel.ru/images/Documents.zip

1. open file
2. go to Event sheet 1
3. Edit Set Text to "......"
4. type to the end of line   &sprite.
(You must have "????? ?? ???????"&sprite.)
                            ~~~~~~~~~~~ -> its not "?" its russian text

And Construct 2 crash.UncleJey2011-12-09 16:00:28
B
25
S
7
G
3
Posts: 32
Reputation: 2,868

Post » Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:45 pm

@UncleJey: send an email (precising it is yourself) to ashley@scirra.com.
I guess mail providers allow for russian support.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:25 pm

Yeah, can you send me the text by email? The forum seems to have a bug. Thanks.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Mon Dec 19, 2011 3:51 am

crash example in
http://grovel.ru/images/Documents.zip
B
25
S
7
G
3
Posts: 32
Reputation: 2,868

Post » Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:23 pm

Thanks, this is fixed in the next build now!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:36 am

I have a little bit same problem. But i am taking the text from txt file using ajax. And when i run the program it shows me "??????". Are there any solutions?
B
7
S
3
G
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 2,094

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:33 pm

@Kuanish - that's not the same problem as in this thread. Make sure your server supports UTF-8.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:35 am

Thanks. I've just set my txt files to utf-8 encoding instead of ANSI and it works correctly. But i've met another problem. When i create the subfolder in files, construct doesn't create them when i export the project.
B
7
S
3
G
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 2,094

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests