Crashes

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:21 pm

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Refreshing properties bar when in a property changed handler. This is unstable

Condition: !in_propchanged_handler
File: Bars\PropertiesBar.cpp
Line: 814
Function: void __cdecl CPropertiesBar::Refresh(void)
Build: release 68 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
??(A)   ?? ??(R)   ??(I)   
---------------------------

I got this message and C2 crashed.
B
45
S
9
G
7
Posts: 73
Reputation: 7,518

Post » Sat Nov 19, 2011 4:34 pm

Please see how to report bugs. We generally cannot do anything to resolve the issue with an error message alone. We need to know the reproduction steps (what you were doing to cause the bug), etc.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2011 9:21 am

Sorry :)

That bug is really accidently happened (my hands are bothered from my brother..)
and I thought Just reporting with that information will be fine..

then I can't know exact situation.

>draged some files(image) from explorer
>accidently clicked around properties bar (I don't know what button it is, and exact point of clicked)
>I can't repeat causing that bug and don't have that .capx file


r68 (x64)
Win7 ultimate k (korean (2byte-one letter language) )
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 460 (Driver 285.62)
AMD Phenom II X6 1055T Processor


I saw some programs do not exactly work If programs are located somewhere which's path has korean lettered word,
like
c:\dragonfly\[koreanletters]\software.exe

but my c2 is located on
E:\Programs\Construct 2
B
45
S
9
G
7
Posts: 73
Reputation: 7,518

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2011 5:57 pm

Construct 2 fully supports unicode so it should work with korean file paths.

I can't reproduce this - it probably happened somewhere when you were clicking around the properties bar. I need to know what you clicked and be able to reproduce it myself to be able to fix this, I'm not sure what the problem is otherwise.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests