Create account MySQL/PHP not working need help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:12 pm

Silly question, but the text you are inputting into and the layer it's on are both set to visible right?
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 714
Reputation: 16,178

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:17 pm

Thanks for the reactions! All data i need is actually in the URL.

On error event also not updating my "error text".. I must be doing something wrong here (ofc otherwise it would work..)

If i export to HTML5 and upload it all that happens:
[code]
Creating Application Cache with manifest http://*.nl/test/offline.appcache *.nl/:1
Application Cache Checking event *.nl/:1
Application Cache Downloading event *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (0 of 9) http://*.nl/test/index.html *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (1 of 9) http://*.nl/test/logo.png *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (2 of 9) http://*.nl/test/images/loginbutton-sheet0.png *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (3 of 9) http://*.nl/test/jquery-2.0.0.min.js *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (4 of 9) http://*.nl/test/c2runtime.js *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (5 of 9) http://*.nl/test/images/startscreenbackground-sheet0.png *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (6 of 9) http://*.nl/test/images/mainscreenbackground-sheet0.png *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (7 of 9) http://*.nl/test/images/createaccount-sheet0.png *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (8 of 9) http://*.nl/test/images/sprite-sheet0.png *.nl/:1
Application Cache Progress event (9 of 9) *.nl/:1
Application Cache Cached event
[/code]

Whenever i press the button nothing happens.

@Lanceal,

Yes everything is set to visible.

I rather not share the link yet for some reasons, but i need every help i could. In the meantime i will make a second build so i can share it all. Thanks!
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,507

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 2:26 pm

Ok here we go.

Live test at: Link removed since fix
Download C2 files: Link removed since fix

In the CS2 files i updated the AJAX link again. It is NOT manually entered anymore now. Now it has to work from the forms you fill in.

Btw i see that the labels are missing. Form as:
Username
Password
Re-type password
E-mail
Country

I would really appriciate the help!

Thanks guys alot!Allardje2013-07-05 17:21:40
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,507

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 3:12 pm

ok, simple fix. Open the createaccountscreen layout so the left side of the screen is filled with the layout properties. Change the event sheet from noe to signupscreen. That I'm guessing will fix your problem.
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 714
Reputation: 16,178

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:20 pm



Thanks alot! Really.. That Facewall isn't even enough for this dumb mistake. I feal terrible wasting all these hours on... yes... just that.. Wrong event sheet..

Well atleast im happy my script works as a charm!

Thanks all!

For my stupidity i will create a good sign up / login script tutorial soon.
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,507

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:06 pm

Rofl

Don't feel bad we all made silly mistakes early on. :)
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 714
Reputation: 16,178

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:05 pm

(y)
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:21 am

Hi averybody,

Somebody can post an example of construct2 with a register and login with the php file?

I would like to make a savegame with a registration... it's very important for me...

somebody knows some example, tutorial? my problem it's the php file, and eventually how I can implement on construct2...

thank you very much!!!



PS: is it important to associate an ID for every user? because if somebody use the same nickname... it's possible to check a the users name on the database before the registration?

sorry for my English, if somebody have a tutorial with file it's perfect...

thank you again!!
B
21
S
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 2,967

Post » Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:27 pm

Hey Ribis,

Try using this example I scrounged up-

Make sure you have a web server, such as WAMP server on your local computer.

Be sure to use the SQL document and import it into PhpMyAdmin or what ever MYSQL administration you use.

Export and upload your project, as well as the PHP files.

The test username and password should be: test01

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8nqacjhm2otwrun/RegisterLogin.zip
B
17
S
6
Posts: 348
Reputation: 2,608

Post » Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:07 am

[QUOTE=GameThirsty] Hey Ribis,

Try using this example I scrounged up-

Make sure you have a web server, such as WAMP server on your local computer.

Be sure to use the SQL document and import it into PhpMyAdmin or what ever MYSQL administration you use.

Export and upload your project, as well as the PHP files.

The test username and password should be: test01

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8nqacjhm2otwrun/RegisterLogin.zip[/QUOTE]

thank you so much!!!

it's working!! It's just what I needed!! easy example!!

now, I need to study the PHP for make safe the database from some attack and add some information like a e-mail..etc

I found this tutorial how it's possible to make a safe login/register...etc etc

I think it's good idea to adabt this example for construct2...

Have a savegame system on the database with a username/pass/e-mail it's very important!

Thank you again!
B
21
S
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 2,967

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: db3344, grigrizljac, Hex27, istero, Thibaut and 2 guests