Create inventory HELP!

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hi, im new to Construct 2 and i want make a game.

I created a tomato plant that drops 1 tomato when it's clicked and i created a tree where you can pick up some wood.

For three days i thought how i can make an inventory, but i don't know how use arrays for inventories.

I want create a simple inventory where i see the objects on a HUD and when i click the tomato the tomato is destroyed, and if i pick up the wood when the tomato is in inventory the wood go next the tomato, and if i click the tomato when the wood is in inventory, the tomato is destroyed and the wood take the first position on inventory and so on.

Can you post under this post some .capx project where i can learn your inventory system? Thanks very much!!

P.S

I saw all posts published on the creation of inventories but no one is right for me.

Bye

• While there are undoubtedly ways to make inventories without Arrays, they're really the best option (at least in my opinion). Here's an example I made for someone else a while back. It should show you the basics:

Demo

Annotated Capx

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Thanks man, i have already downloaded your .capx in another post, my problem is that your .capx haven't a metode that when i click "cheese" (for exemple) cheese is destroyed and, if i pick up another "cheese" this return on inventory next to other objects and in another "slot".Another problem is that for exemple the tomato when clicked i can eat it and destroy the inventary item, but for the wood i don't want that when clicked it's destroyed, how can i do this in array? Can you modify your project for me? Thanks..really!

Sorry for my bad english.