Create invisible platforms

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:39 pm

Hey there,

I want to create invisible platforms appearing if the hero jumps on them. But i have the problem if my hero jumps on one platform all plattforms will be visible. But it should only get the one visible where the hero is jumped on.

Can anyone help me out? Thanks a lot!
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 4:32 pm

Sure thing. Would you mind posting a picture of the conditions and actions where you think the problem is? Then it will be much easier to tell what is going wrong.

But, basically, it sounds like you have an Unreferenced object, which is the most likely cause of this issue.
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 5:25 pm

Thanks for your fast respone :)
I'm quite new at construct so I tried it really easy.

Here is my event.



Let me explain it a little bit.

First the level starts and if the hero touch the remove_platforms sprite all platforms will be set invisible. Then on every jump on a invisible platform it should be set visible. AndreasR2014-01-24 17:26:32
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 6:25 pm

@AndreasR, Is it necessary left and right side to be different objects.

Now the problem is when colliding with left side it would pick that object but the right_platform is not specified so it picks them all.

If they have to be separate objects one way would be to but only left edge to the map and create container and but right edge there. Then on start it creates right edge automatically and you could set condition for the right edge like this.

On created -> Set position to left.Y and left.X+32(Tile width)

Otherwise you could use same events. Object picking works now when they are on same container.
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,226

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:13 pm

Hey Katala,

No its not neccesary, I also could use one sprite. Can you send me an example file? Would be awesome! Thanks a lot, both of you!
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

Post » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:37 am

Here you have an example, hope this is what you were looking for.

https://copy.com/Bc4CjW6EUkTf
B
10
S
4
Posts: 133
Reputation: 1,543

Post » Sat Jan 25, 2014 3:27 am

system > for each platform...
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:56 pm

Perfect :) Thank you so much!
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beohs, Blendi1223 and 16 guests