Create new line WebNodeKit?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:52 pm

Hello,

I am trying to find a way to organize my data in a somewhat readable manner and am wondering if there is a way to start a new line when writing to a txt file using WebNodeKit.

Right now it looks like this:

data data data data....

But I want it to look like this:

data
data
data
data
....

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
B
9
S
3
G
4
Posts: 80
Reputation: 3,268

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:32 pm

Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,868
Reputation: 188,029

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:49 pm

Thanks, Ashley. I had tried that and thought it didn't work but the problem was that I viewed it in notepad (which I guess doesn't recognize the newline command). Word pad and everything looks great now.

Thanks for the quick response!
B
9
S
3
G
4
Posts: 80
Reputation: 3,268


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alex Bryant, Congrats2u, RogerThompson, waguilar and 9 guests