Creates dialogues off screren

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:37 am

At home, I have 2x30" external monitors connected to my laptop.
In the office, I have the laptop screen and a tiny old external monitor.
The problem is, when I run C2 in the office, after running it at home, the dialogues open somewhere off screen, and I cant get them back. I literally cant work.

Link to .capx file (required!):
n/a

Steps to reproduce:
1. use two monitors. open any behavior dialogue.
2. move the dialog to the second monitor (actually, it usually automatcially opens on the other monitor for some reason, probably because I run C2 on the not main monitor, and C2 by default opens its dialogues on the main monitor.
3. shut down computer
4. startup computer with different monitor config (e.g. only 1 monitor)
5. open C2 (any capx) and try and open the behavior dialogue - its nowhere to be seen, and you cant get it back.

Observed result:
Cant see dialogues

Expected result:
Can see dialogues, or some way to get them back in view.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 64 bit.

Construct 2 version:
1.39
B
17
S
6
G
3
Posts: 370
Reputation: 3,942

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:25 pm

This should have been fixed in r139. If not, just hit 'Reset dialogs' in preferences.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,694

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:32 pm

I can confirm that the problem is still in r1.39, but with the reset dialogue feature, it is no issue.

I did look for something like this under view.

Thanks.
B
17
S
6
G
3
Posts: 370
Reputation: 3,942


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest