Crosswalk Intel XDK experiences

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:08 am

@silverforce

Just noticed this on the XDK site:

StarNomadClip.png


I guess you're famous :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:34 am

iceangel wrote:New update intel xdk
Intel XDK, as of December 18, 2014, is 1621

GP still doen't work for me. And every time I open XDK, Crash reporter opens first (XDK still works, but if I click Upload Log or Cancel, everything crashes). Already tried to re-install.
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:02 am

@grigrizljac Works for me well in 64-bit, windows 7
B
157
S
27
G
17
Posts: 910
Reputation: 32,588

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:43 am

@iceangel I have 64-bit Windows 8, but everytime I open XDK, Crash Reporter opens (and then everything crashes). Does google play work for you?
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:06 pm

@grigrizljacyes, it works well!
B
157
S
27
G
17
Posts: 910
Reputation: 32,588

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:44 pm

@iceangel How do you add Google Play (Leaderboards)? What do you do in C2 and what in XDK?
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:24 pm

B
157
S
27
G
17
Posts: 910
Reputation: 32,588

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:45 pm

@IntelBrandon
@IntelRobert

I'm currently receiving this error when trying to build for ios with XDK:

Error: Plugin failed to install: com.mcm.plugins.androidinappbilling (com.mcm.plugins.androidinappbilling)

I'm not sure why this plugin is included since im building for iOS not Android. I'd appreciate any help, thanks.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,309

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:23 pm

grigrizljac wrote:@iceangel How do you add Google Play (Leaderboards)? What do you do in C2 and what in XDK?


IT doesnt work well with mobile though. Couple of problems I noted:

-It makes you open a web browser to login instead of the in-game prompt.
-Couldnt get leaderboards to work
-Couldnt get achievements to work

I was testing on a game that is only in alpha and not published on the market place if that makes a difference.
B
35
S
5
Posts: 411
Reputation: 3,406

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:13 pm

@bscarl88 itis true that not walk fine but it is a step forward for the immediate future.
B
157
S
27
G
17
Posts: 910
Reputation: 32,588

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 29 guests