Ctrl+F5 Refreshes the page

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:52 pm

Steps to reproduce:
1. Open your Project
2. Run it
3. Press Ctrl+F5

Observed result:
Refreshes the page

Expected result:
Open the Debug

Browsers affected:
Chrome: Yes
Firefox: Yes
Internet Not Tested

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 8

Construct 2 version:
R140
B
44
S
18
G
17
Posts: 2,249
Reputation: 17,585

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:53 pm

That's because Ctrl F5 is the browsers keys for refreshing the page...
B
48
S
15
G
8
Posts: 603
Reputation: 8,776

Post » Tue Aug 13, 2013 11:08 pm

Ctrl+F5 for the debugger is the shortcut in C2's IDE, not in the browser, as EncryptedCow mentioned, it is the "regular" browser shortcut to force refresh the page.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
312
S
129
G
101
Posts: 7,425
Reputation: 75,374

Post » Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:57 pm

Oh my bad , You need to Ctrl+F5 in the IDE then ?
( Blame Chrome Console :) )
B
44
S
18
G
17
Posts: 2,249
Reputation: 17,585


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests