Currently wondering which path to go in Computer Science

0 favourites
  • 4 posts
From the Asset Store
Find and Destroy all computer malware in this lighthearted security game.
  • I graduated from high school in may and I'm in the in between of what i want to do for the rest of my life. Its a difficult thing to realize after a couple years of spending time on the computer playing with many different ideas and getting a feel for all that computers have to offer. One thing i realized in my life is i love programming. So that is something i never want to give up and want to keep venturing onto. I have explored many different parts of Computer Science such as Cryptography , Compiler and Language Design, Game Development, OS Development, Security and Virus Development and then to other topics like software development.

I have come to the road block that college is this coming fall and its not like i have to decide now because computer science major is a very open major at least from my understanding i'm going in to learn C/C++. But what does that get me? I'm currently going to a community college for the first 2 years then have plans to transfer to a big university to make it cheaper on me.

I guess i should make this shorter then my life story lol, I played around with many languages in the past and never settled down on one and thats kind of how i have been with what i want to do when i get into a career. Any suggestions in this? If i make any sense at all?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I would proceed with computer science, or software engineering.