Custom font

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:00 am

Hmm... I follow both your advice, but still something must be wrong...
I will check with another font later to see it that is causing the problem.
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:09 am

beufreecasse, did you use the - 'every tick' set font - method?
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:37 pm

It works with another font...

Maybe the first font didn't work cause it's a webfont converted to .ttf
I will post If I find out.
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:44 pm

What I did to make it work is:
I downloaded a font editor (eg. Typograf), with this I renamed my font so there were no caps in the name.

This way it works, and you don't have to use 'Set font face'.

Sorry for this little conversation with myself! :)
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 102
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:50 am

:)) I know you're very happy, but thank for your little conversation with yourself, maybe someone having a same trouble with font will find something useful in here, in you, @Wizlore.
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:40 pm

Hi

@farsmile90

If you use a text object for example as a counter or timer in your game, does it running very slow ?


B
52
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,943

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:20 am

@tumira I've never try it before and i think it's not effect the performance of the game.
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2016 3:54 am

Hi @farsmile90 , i can't do the webfont as you said.
Eg my font is Dimbo, i set every tick> set font face "(name I found in the CSS file)" style normal , and then I exported as Cordova > zip the files > create file "Fonts" put my dimbo.ttf into the file > put my "Fonts" file into zip file > upload to Cocoon.io > compile into apk > install in my android phone.

Is there anything wrong in my procedures? Thanks :)
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 399

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2016 6:19 am

@farsmile90 Sorry my bad :P it managed to work at the end.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 399

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Colludium, LaroTaio and 29 guests