CustomControls! Works/new Demo Cap/fixes 360 analog problems

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:30 am

We got 23.5 inches of snow last night so could not get a controler today. I really want to try that plugin out it looks great!
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:53 am

I know everyone keeps saying david is missing
and I do miss him so

but hasn't he not been gone as long as he was during the mysterious recent disappearance of all devs?
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2010 1:10 am

[quote="lucid":3kvooqi4]but hasn't he not been gone as long as he was during the mysterious recent disappearance of all devs?[/quote:3kvooqi4]
Lol, I guess I was MIA when that happened, because it's the first I've heard of it. :lol:

Krush
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 406
Reputation: 2,062

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2010 4:34 pm

This is an amazing plugin. I just got a $25 controller form Wallmart and made a quick example in 5 min!

Thank you so much!
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2010 4:55 pm

glad you like it.
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:56 am

You should add this to the completed addons forum.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:15 am

I don't think it works anymore with the new version
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:27 am

Works for me? Well your example does.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:57 am

You're right actually. When you try and trigger the controls with events (such as when "move left" is pressed, it uses the original control that's set in project properties). However the custom controls work fine with behaviours.

Are you going to fix this? Or have you given up on it? Would be a shame to have it go, it's probably the most useful plugin as its the only way to customize controls.
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:28 pm

I noticed that this isn't his fault at all-- it's actually a bug in Construct as far as I can tell. The built-in Xbox 360 plugin has the exact same issues, where it works with behaviors but not events.

I did make a bug tracker entry with an example, but I don't think it's been looked at yet.
B
8
S
3
G
5
Posts: 72
Reputation: 1,774

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests