cutting an object to another layer removes it behaviors

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jan 15, 2009 6:00 pm

is it supposed to do this? it also removes events tied to it.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Thu Jan 15, 2009 7:16 pm

When you delete an object it removes the conditions and actions and such, and cutting is pretty much copying and deleting at the same time. If you're just moving something I'd recommend copying it and pasting it before deleting the original, that way your events and behaviors remain intact.

Maybe there could be some sort of system whereby if you cut an object, it won't "delete" the object until you either paste it or copy something else. I don't know if that would be possible though.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Thu Jan 15, 2009 8:00 pm

Why are you cutting from layer to layer.... You can drag an object onto the layer bar on the right hand side... It will even place it back to the same spot....
B
5
S
2
G
4
Posts: 632
Reputation: 2,829

Post » Thu Jan 15, 2009 8:00 pm

[quote="Aeal5566":37pcecob]Why are you cutting from layer to layer.... You can drag an object onto the layer bar on the right hand side... It will even place it back to the same spot....[/quote:37pcecob]

... what :shock:

I had no idea you could do that. That's awesome :D
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Thu Jan 15, 2009 8:29 pm

Hey, I didn't know that either. I added this to the wiki:

[quote:2lnacxax]To move an object from one layer to another you may click on the object and drag it to the appropriate layer in the layer bar.[/quote:2lnacxax]

Is that a fair, accurate statement?
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 271
Reputation: 2,017

Post » Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:11 am

It shouldn't remove behaviors, so I'll look into that.

Also, yes, that statement looks fine :).
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests