debug

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:21 pm

Guys
there is a debug program or method ..
like see array values or same variable in process.
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,798

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:25 pm

You'll need to create your own. Make a layer of text objects that show variables/array values and hide or show it as needed.

Array for each XY - create text object arrayValue at curx*32, cury*32 (or however large you want your debug text to be)
- Set arrayValue to array.at(curX,curY)
Mistakes were made.
B
37
S
17
G
67
Posts: 1,041
Reputation: 38,211

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:31 pm

10x . :)
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,798


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests