Debugger Global Variables

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2015 7:53 am

Hey,

why is it, that recently it often happens that in the Debugger, in System --> Global variables, I can see my global variables, but I don't see their values! Usually they just randomly come back, but now I've tried restarting C2, the browser, then my computer, but still nothing. I see everything else, even static local variables, but not global variables...

Any ideas?
B
10
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 756

Post » Sun Sep 20, 2015 9:06 am

Have you tried different browsers or different C2 versions?
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,715

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:39 am

glerikud wrote:Have you tried different browsers or different C2 versions?


Thanks for the reply.

I use the latest Chrome and latest C2. Never happened before the current C2 release. I tried in Firefox, I could see the values, but I can't say for sure that it works fine because as I said, it doesn't happen all the time.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 756

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:48 am

If you can figure out how this bug can occur, it may be a good idea to file a bug report.
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,715

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 1:56 pm

glerikud wrote:If you can figure out how this bug can occur, it may be a good idea to file a bug report.


I've tried, but I have no idea what causes it. I just run my projects.

Now, I can see them in Firefox, but in Firefox the values are overlapped by other stuff. This wasn't happening earlier either... I'll try reinstalling C2.

Bug free debugger for the win!
B
10
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 756

Post » Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:53 pm

Reinstalled it, still happening! I've tried different browsers and it has happened everywhere. Even on Android...
I have no idea what causes, I've tried old projects too...
B
10
S
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 756


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mihirolover, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests