Deleting or hiding games on the Arcade?

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:13 am

I released Block Mover 3 but everyone keeps playing Block Mover 2 and Block Mover. Is there a way to delete or hide BM1 and BM2 so that people can play the updated version instead of the old ones?
B
10
S
2
G
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 5,894

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:01 am

I have the same problem with the update I published of Twitty Pong.
B
21
S
5
G
6
Posts: 13
Reputation: 4,313

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 3:39 pm

An option to delete/update games would be greatKiyoshi2011-12-28 15:39:56
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:33 pm

Tom's aiming to add an option to update existing games soon!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:05 pm

Great! I'm looking forward to see it.
B
10
S
1
G
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,688

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:07 pm

Should be ready today/tomorrow. I think when it's ready I'll delete the newer duplicates and people can resubmit them as updates.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,897

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:47 pm

Great! I can't wait for this!
Visit me at EgoAnt.com
B
50
S
7
G
7
Posts: 75
Reputation: 6,353

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:00 am

Excellent
B
10
S
2
G
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 5,894

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:49 pm

@AlexFili I believe Tom's already added the edit game feature so you should already be able to do this!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:16 am

noticed links are present for some games but when I come to play it the screen is blank. is this a delay in deleting or updating a game?
B
18
S
5
G
7
Posts: 593
Reputation: 7,086

Next

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests