delta time

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:04 am

its possible to run all events and actions always in delta time? entire project in dt ?
B
103
S
25
G
41
Posts: 1,877
Reputation: 32,397

Post » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:34 am

the behaviors are already using dt, it depends your implementation on the event sheet if you use numbers to move position, to scale size, etc. You manually replace number speed to X * dt
B
96
S
33
G
29
Posts: 3,137
Reputation: 28,130

Post » Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:02 am

It's definitely possible. In fact, it's actually the correct way to program.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,644


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Fabgon, Google [Bot], Hellhoundslayer and 9 guests