Designer looking for retro-style artist

Looking to build a team or have a job to offer?

Post » Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:20 am

Hello Construct 2 community! Please go easy on me as I'm new to the whole hiring an artist thing. I've got this great game, Carnage in Space 2, and I want some great graphics to make it reality.

As the name suggests, this is my second entry in my Carnage in Space series - I've already released 3 smaller games before now using a simpler game engine.

I have a fairly large prototype available, which has many of the game's features implemented... but of course it's lacking on level assets.

I am able to create player and weapon sprites for myself (though I wouldn't mind if you wanted to touch them up!); the biggest thing I'm lacking is level design and especially level graphics.

But enough of what I'm missing. Here's what I have!

Carnage in Space II Prototype
(Works best in Chrome; not tested in other browsers)

The game in action

Style:
I'm hoping to complete this game in something reminiscent of SNES-era graphics - pixellated but not so much that you can't tell what everything is. Basically, something like what I've got right now.

Pricing:
Up for debate! Take note I'm a poor college student without a full-time job, but I would be willing to work out some compensation for your work.
B
S

Post » Sat Nov 16, 2013 6:50 pm

Trying to think of a subtle way to bump the thread but coming up with nothing.

The position is still open, and again, I am willing to pay for the work!
B
S

Post » Wed Nov 20, 2013 5:50 pm

Can you let folks know what kind of budget you're working with?
B
S
G

Post » Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:23 am

As I mentioned I'm rather new at this so I don't have a good feel for optimum 'wages'. However, I'd at least be willing to pay around $20-40 for just the first level's assets - around 8-12 small, repeatable objects.
B
S

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:10 pm

Hey-- i can do your project. Am flexable on price.
kind regards, mark-p.