Detecting "TimeManager" Time for score?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:32 pm

Hi

I am using the "TimeManager" Plugin.

Is there a way I can say: for example:

If the time is <00:05:000 - Add 500 to Score?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:47 pm

That's a question you should have asked directly in the TimeManager topic.

I guess you can use a system condition "Compare two values" and use the "HHMMSS" expressions as the first field and your estimated time in the second one.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:51 pm

sorry. still new to the forum. But thank you. I will give it a try.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:01 pm

I'm not sure if my method is 100% accurate, but here is how I do timers:

1. create global variable Timer
2. Every tick > add dt to Timer

then for the score bit
3. System Time = 5 | Add 500 to Score

edit: seems like my method isn't working, i'll look into itWishy2012-04-04 15:09:09
B
22
S
11
G
9
Posts: 133
Reputation: 6,572

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:13 pm

Thank you. I appreciate it. I saw it wasn't working, so I did post in the other thread.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:19 pm

strange thing is this is working in my game, but not in a freshly made file
B
22
S
11
G
9
Posts: 133
Reputation: 6,572

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:23 pm

Here's a little workaround:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/65731657/timer.capx

If you don't understand it please ask questions :)
B
22
S
11
G
9
Posts: 133
Reputation: 6,572

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:34 pm

Thanl you. I will take a look and get back to you.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:35 pm

bleh. I have to install the newer version.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:24 am

I answered Pixiefingers question in the main thread for Time Manager, but I will post the answer here too, in case someone else is wondering:

Call on the "GetTimeValue" expression, this expression will give you the current value of the counter (in milliseconds). With this value, you can check if its below a given value, in your example, 5 seconds would be 5000 (5 seconds al 1000 milliseconds). And if the "GetTimeValue" expression is smaller than that, then add 500 to score.
B
38
S
13
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 8,437

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DiabloOvermind, emoticon, odiusfly and 17 guests