Development Blocking Web-App-Kit-Node For MacosX Don't Work

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Apr 19, 2014 12:30 pm

Problem Description
Development Blocking Web-App-Kit-Node For MacosX Don't Work


Description of Capx
I can't give you an example... but you can test by yourself compiling for mac os x web nod kit (FOR DESKTOP) you can compile any game you want... but this function don't work!!!

I have also tryed to compile your demo game ...Space Blaster...But This don't work...don't start!!!don't run!!!!



Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • compiling for mac os x web nod kit (FOR DESKTOP)
  • You can compile any game you want.
  • But This don't work.

Observed Result
Nothing happens... The App don't Run

Expected Result
The App Should Start

Operating System and Service Pack
I have tested this problem on mac 10.7.5 than on macos x on 10.8.5....now i have also upgraded my computer to 10.9.2 .....But Don't work....  Can you help me????

Construct 2 Version ID
163stable release , 167.2 beta

Bye Lestroso :oops:
B
4
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 504

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:09 pm

@fasasoftware This has been an on going issue for me as well. I just had to make an announcement on Kickstarter that the MAC and Linux builds of our game are delayed until the issues are resolved. I have two macs and my game just goes black screen on loading or starts loading and get stuck half way. I've had beta testers with different macs report the same problem back to me. It's a Node Webkit issue I believe, not C2 as far as I know.
B
47
S
12
G
7
Posts: 341
Reputation: 7,953

Post » Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:32 pm

Can't reproduce, exports and runs on OS X 10.9 just fine here. Check the file has execute permission; sometimes copying files from Windows to Mac changes the permissions. This is not a Construct 2 issue, it's just how Macs work.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,523
Reputation: 195,379

Post » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:07 pm

Hi folks.

I found the way to run the Web-App-Kit-Node For MacosX.
You only have to click the app from another Mac. Via ethernet.
This works for me.
Construct 2 Release 173 (64-bit)
Macs with Mavericks
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 202


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests