disable "scroll to"

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:03 pm

yeah , how do you disable this behavior once your sprite has it ??

i basically need to change a topdown bike sprite in an open world (scroll to ) to a target in a fixed window

both player controlled.railslave2013-10-14 21:04:31
B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 179
Reputation: 4,688

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:05 pm

just click the trash can in the objects behavior window :D
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:05 pm

burningcake2013-10-14 21:06:01
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:08 pm

@burningcake I think he meant disable the behavior during run time.

Unfortunately it isn't possible. But it's easy fixable by making your own scroll-to behavior with the scroll to position/object actions.
B
47
S
14
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 8,141

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:10 pm

Instead of using the scrollto behaviour, you can also use the system scrollto action. This gives far greater control possibilities.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:11 pm

[QUOTE=EncryptedCow] @burningcake I think he meant disable the behavior during run time.

Unfortunately it isn't possible. But it's easy fixable by making your own scroll-to behavior with the scroll to position/object actions.[/QUOTE]
well that wasnt clear to me sorry for this.

Its not possible as that cow says.
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:11 pm

Thanks for the speedy response :D

yeah i meant in run time..
ill give that a go , thanks
B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 179
Reputation: 4,688

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:12 pm

i used this to scroll smother to my player maybe you can use this instead of creating a new behaivior :D
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:05 pm

My framerates taken a hell of a dive, i need all the speed i can get :D

Basically i got a bullethell/rpg/ in an open world with shinobi bonus stages :|

hence needing to change from the rpg world character , to a crosshair
B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 179
Reputation: 4,688

Post » Tue Oct 15, 2013 12:20 am

guess i forfeit that "shake" now :| damn it !!
B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 179
Reputation: 4,688

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests