Disabling Layers

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:15 pm

Hi,

Is it possible if layer 1 is activated, layer 0 must not be able to receive any interactions or like frozen??

If it's possible, can anyone tell me how?

thanks in advance.
B
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 390

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:22 pm

There are different ways, like setting a layer invisible ... but there are more elegant ways.

Could you tell me for what you need that ? Or do you have any example ?
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:33 pm

Hi,

the concept is, when the game is over, the screen will be dim and some buttons are there like play again, but mine can still accept interactions even if the game is over.


my idea is like pausing the game, but I think that might not work.

thanks in advance.
B
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 390

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:44 am

Everything is possible but somethings need much work.. The easiest way I think would be:

-Spawn a Image with Opacity 40-80% above, spawn your buttons and deactivate your keyboard etc. events
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: h1k3, Unconnected and 0 guests