[Discontinued] Admob Ads for Android/Crosswalk/iOS

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:12 am

codah wrote:
dcadjust wrote:I've tested the official Admob plugin and can confirm that both Interstitial and banner ads work like a dream. I have a little bit of slow down in my game when banner ads pop in and when I hide it, but nothing to cry about. I have a question though. I'm now ready to upload my first game to the play store. Do I still have to sign the APK and go through all that stuff? I see there is a "Signed" tick box in the Intel XDK. Does this do it for you?


Sounds cool but have you seen the topics relating to the plugin?

Your app must be signed either by ticking that box and having XDK do it for you, or doing it yourself with the jarsign tool and zipalign. What is the other stuff?


Thanks Codah. I'll go with the tick then. Just much easier HAHA. the "other stuff" is nothing then if this is all I need. Apologies, this is all very new to me and a bit confusing. I am learning as I go along. Will post my game in "Completed creations" once I managed to get it on the play store. Sorry for the cross post. Won't happen again.
B
48
S
13
Posts: 118
Reputation: 3,326

Post » Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:22 am

dcadjust wrote:Thanks Codah. I'll go with the tick then. Just much easier HAHA. the "other stuff" is nothing then if this is all I need. Apologies, this is all very new to me and a bit confusing. I am learning as I go along. Will post my game in "Completed creations" once I managed to get it on the play store. Sorry for the cross post. Won't happen again.


No worries man. And I'm new to this too, been figuring it out over the last few weeks :) Good luck with it.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:23 am

Thanks to Arne to bring the AdMob plugin to Construct 2 community, and thanks to Ashley to introduce AdMobPluginPro in Construct 2 r180.

As response to some complaints about the 2% Ad traffic, I've just update the use term of AdMobPluginPro to:

option 1: use it for FREE, just share 2% Ad traffic.

option 2: buy a license key for $14.99 only, and keep the 100% Ad revenue and Ad under your fully control.
This price is much cheaper than the $50 Admob plugin for unity.

I think starters will like option 1, while mature developers with lots of income will prefer option 2. You can choose the best option to minimize your cost.

I know everyone want something free, but I still need some income to keep my commitment on high-quality product and commercial-level support and maintenance effort.

Thanks for understanding.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 214

Post » Tue Sep 23, 2014 2:39 am

Guys, about the AdMob plugin on Construct 2 r180. It really works, but I cannot make an APK that runs on Tablet because of App Restrictions (Phone and SMS). Is there anything I can do on Intel XDK to make it happen?
Thanks!
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 177
Reputation: 1,827

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 7:12 pm

@henriquesv

this is what I am encountering too
B
43
S
18
G
8
Posts: 500
Reputation: 8,445

Post » Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:48 am

@humanescape ... I am still a little bit lost with this new version of Intel XDK.
There's something that you should try. I think that did the trick:

At "Plugins & Permissions", check only Device and Connection. Uncheck all the plugins on the right side column.

Let me know if it works for you!
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 177
Reputation: 1,827

Post » Fri Oct 24, 2014 4:25 pm

Hello!

I use "admobfe0009 addon" and "Intel XDK":

Plugins:
- device
- com.google.cordova.admob

Crosswalk:
- Fullscreen: checked
- CLI Version: 3.5
- Minimum Android Version: 14
- Crosswalk Version: [Beta]
- Orientation: default
- Signed: checked

Phone to test:
- Samsung Galaxy mini S3
- Android 4.1.2

Build:
Cordova + Android: Admob interstitial work perfectly.
Cordova + Android + Crosswalk: Admob interstitial does not work, not show.

Someone has the same problem? Where am I wrong? Thx.
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:48 pm

Anyone knows if I'll use this plugin, admob will work for ios app builded with Intel XDK?
Last edited by RBuster on Fri Oct 24, 2014 10:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,053

Post » Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:26 pm

Use the new standard AdmobAds plugin.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Fri Oct 24, 2014 10:48 pm

Hi @codah

Are you referring to the plugin that comes with the C2? If yes, I tried to use it with Intel XDK but not worked. Only worked for me on android applications.
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 8,053

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests