do i need new event sheet for every layout?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:26 pm

Hi im making a shooter game and i was wondering if i need to make a new event sheet for every layout to make things work correctly? Everything is practically the same. all i am doing is adding an extra layer on every new layout.
B
2
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 506

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:36 pm

No not if the logic stays the same, You will have to set that layouts event sheet to the main one then :)
B
7
S
1
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 881

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:39 pm

You can use 'Include Event Sheet' which saves time.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
130
S
29
G
80
Posts: 5,265
Reputation: 55,962

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:06 pm

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
278
S
104
G
86
Posts: 7,313
Reputation: 84,296

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 3:38 pm

alright thanks everybody
B
2
G
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 506

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:22 pm

You can also directly share an event sheet between two layouts by setting the 'event sheet' property of a layout to another sheet, but includes are generally the way to go.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,204
Reputation: 191,546


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: joliemoc, VulcanSpawnWolf and 2 guests