Do Image sizes matter?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:47 am

NOOB ALERT. Long time supporter, but still learning the basics.

I've imported some images for my game, however they are HUGE. So i've resized them in C2.

When I submit the game would the size change be incorporated or will C2 games run as the original size and use the Ram/storage of the bigger image instead of the resized one?

Do I need to resize it in photoshop then put it back into C2?

I plan on having this game very high on animations.

Also - I set a tiled background and the Tiles are huge as well. Is there a way to resize the Tiled background so it's not so close up?

Thanks in advance, hope you're all having a lovely day. ^_^
Life is what you make it!
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 44
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Sun Jun 21, 2015 6:50 am

Construct makes a copy of the source image. If you change the image size in the C2 editor, thats the size of the image file, and tyhe size it will be on export.
B
46
S
14
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 8,096

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 5:08 am

So it uses the resized version? perfect! :) Thanks.
Life is what you make it!
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 44
Reputation: 3,286


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bluesun66 and 12 guests