dodecagon's

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:19 pm

I agree it looks better, do you save the svg as a BMP or can Construct use SVG's?

I was having a play with inkscape today, still going through the tutes. It's a bit different to a normal graphic's program but when I get the hang of it I'll update the graphics.

Have you been using construct for long? Made any games?
B
15
S
1
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,912

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:23 pm

Did you use another layer in inkscape to trace the exsisting graphics?
Or was it freehand?
B
15
S
1
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,912

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:24 pm

I would make an outline of what you want, then put that in the centre of a transparent container with a nice power-of-two size (like 64x64 or 128x128 pixels - Construct loves that) and export as PNG, which allows transparency.

Construct - I used it a bit about a year ago, then took a break and now I'm trying to finally finish something for a change. It's a work in progress, very rough for now.

Tracing - just had the bitmaps there, drew right on top of them.Somebody2011-08-14 16:25:05
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:09 pm

I really like the background in R.E.D.D.I.T, the plasma effect looks cool.
B
15
S
1
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,912

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests