does add/remove attribute not work?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Jul 03, 2010 6:59 pm

I tried searching, but I'm getting irrelevant results, and the bug tracker got 0 results for "attribute"
does the add/remove attribute action in system function at all?

if so, why doesn't this work:
[url:3ovnqny8]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1013446/att.cap[/url:3ovnqny8]
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sat Jul 03, 2010 8:45 pm

No doesn't work for me.

Tried adding the solid attribute and then removing it and it still didn't make any difference to the sprite. Using latest unstable build.

:(
B
46
S
23
G
7
Posts: 459
Reputation: 6,763

Post » Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:17 pm

I've yet to figure out what it does. Add/Remove sounds as if it should add or remove a custom attribute, but it doesn't seem to be aimed at that. It seems to be aimed at setting/clearing an existing attribute, but it does not work for me, either.

Both of the above should be implemented, but the latter would be necessary to make the former useful.
B
3
S
2
G
2
Posts: 187
Reputation: 1,449

Post » Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:17 am

It seems to only be able add an attribute. When you try to remove one it does nothing.
B
79
S
24
G
53
Posts: 4,735
Reputation: 40,233

Post » Sun Jul 04, 2010 5:30 pm

davo says it does not and will not work
because changing attributes can crash the runtime
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests