Does Appmobi & CocoonJS Deliver?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:11 pm

Hi all,
I am new to C2. Seems like an amazing 2D engine. I have dreams of publishing to iOS, Android, Windows phone 8 and Chrome / Google play Store. Yet, reading the forums on problems and bugs with appmobi and cocoonjs, seems like its a work in progress. I don't want to master this great game engine only to be confronted with publishing issues after paying for dev licenses. My only wish was that C2 could at least publish to iOS and Android with one-click from within the engine and i would willingly pay any extra for that. Please would some of you tell me i have no reasons to be cautious.
B
S

Post » Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:41 pm

I wouldn't mind hearing some first-hand accounts as well, since I'd love to pursue this angle--huge market out there. I've read a lot mixed accounts of the experience and that concerns me. C2 is freakin amazing with web games, which is a great start.
B
S
G

Post » Sat Dec 08, 2012 12:37 am

I was going to publish my final game using cocoonJS but the problem is splash screen is not customized yet, i had contact with @ludei but they will be late to reply :S
B
S
G

Post » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:05 am

@Joannesalfa
Do you mean to say that Ludei inserts its own Splash into the build or just no splash? Is that part of the 'free' beta stipulations ?
B
S
G

Post » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:11 am

[QUOTE=FuguFirecracker] @Joannesalfa
Do you mean to say that Ludei inserts its own Splash into the build or just no splash? Is that part of the 'free' beta stipulations ?[/QUOTE]

You can't get rid of "Powered by CocoonJS" splash screen. I know it's a technology for developers, but the publishers won't allow this intro, we know the pricing is free until 2013, @Ludei hid a fact.
B
S
G

Post » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:32 am

That's strange. I had no problem getting my 'Powered by Unity' game in the apple app store.