Does bullet already use dt expression

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:42 pm

Wondering if bullet behavior already use dt.

Also, wondering why I dont see a great deal of difference between a bullet object at speed 300 and speed 1000.

Is it because fps drops?

Is there a way around it?
Krish
Hey! Did you know that you can hire me to make your games?

Click Here to See More
B
21
S
5
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,567

Post » Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:03 am

every official behaviors are already using dt
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Thu Apr 18, 2013 12:09 am

Yep I don't know why you wouldn't see a difference between 300 and 1000 unless your game is running at < 10 fps.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 24,990

Post » Thu Apr 18, 2013 1:01 am

@krish make sure you aren't changing the bullet speed in both the bullet properties and also in your events. The events will override the properties settings.
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,413

Post » Thu Apr 18, 2013 1:42 am

See delta-time and framerate independence; it describes how all built-in behaviors use dt (except physics, which can optionally have it turned on).

I'm sure if you put the two bullets side by side the difference will be obvious.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Governador, tarek2, Thelegendvinny and 23 guests